$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.07

6,889 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola, Master of Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing of Legion Movement and Agricola's actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One more question, this time on the timing of Legion movement and Agricola. The rules for Legion actions state:

"When a Legion is designated to take an Action, it may first move to any adjacent Box"

In addition, it states:

"Legions are never required to move in order to take an Action, but any movement must be made before resolving the chosen action"

Then, under 6.0, it states:

"Before each Legion Action, you may make any number of free Leader Actions"

When does the Legion Action actually start? When it's designated? Or when it's resolved?

For example, let's say there is a Legion in Deceangli, and they want to do Peacekeeping in Ordovices. Agricola is in Dubunni. Can the first Legion move to Ordovices (they have designated the Action, but have not yet resolved it), followed by Agricola Attaching himself to the Ordovices Legion, from Dubunni, then give the Agricola bonus to the Peacekeeping Legion? Or does movement come after Leader Actions? By using "designate", it's not 100% clear if this starts the Legion Action, or not, and therefore whether we are free to use Agricola's Leader Actions.

Thanks,

Colin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Moving the Legion is the first part of resolving that Legion Action. Any Leader Actions would have to be taken before you move the Legion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense.

Thanks,

Colin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.