$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.18

6,303 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exhaustion of the Force Adept Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools
The Card Force Adept has - like many other - several abilities. So when you use it to reinforce a test and exhaust it, can you still use the other ability, paying 1 endurence for a re-roll?

Thank you very much in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
All text on the card is still valid when exhausted. You can't pay the exhaust cost if the card is already exhausted.

The reroll ability of Force Adept does not have exhaust as a cost, so provided you can suffer the strain cost, it can still be used even when the card is exhausted.

If a card is depleted, all of its text is ignored for the rest of the mission.

Also note that each ability can be only used once per timing instance. (I.e. one Force Adept per attack or attribute test.)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Thank you so much for the very quick and precise answers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.