$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
21 Posts

Tuscany Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo rules - Where to find them ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Where can I find the solo rules to play with Tuscany Essential edition ?

There's nothing in the rulebook for solo....

thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Huss
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the Automa rules are in the Viticulture EE rule book. I think everything should be the same. Although I am wondering about the Tuscany star map and the wake up track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can probably use the rules found in the original Tuscany rule book. https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/113535/tuscany-rules-engl...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Morten and David can expand upon this, but here are the rules from the original Tuscany that also apply to Tuscany EE solo:

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
mb

Curios why TEE rule book didn't include all rules. Some folks only bought EE, not e regular edition.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All the rules you need are linked to/discussed in this thread:

Tuscany specific Automa rules?

Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lucky henry wrote:

Curios why TEE rule book didn't include all rules. Some folks only bought EE, not e regular edition.


From other conversations, it appears that it was just an honest oversight.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
lucky henry wrote:

Curios why TEE rule book didn't include all rules. Some folks only bought EE, not e regular edition.


From other conversations, it appears that it was just an honest oversight.


It seems that Jamey thought that no updates were needed compared to Viti Essential and I must have forgotten to turn on my brain during the period, where Jamey made Tuscany Essential.

So yeah, a double oversight.

Sorry blush.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a draft for rules that brings Automa up to speed with Tuscany Essential: http://densyvendesans.dk/publicfiles/viticulture/AutomaForTu...
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's an automa card (that I don't have in front of me) where the summer action says something like :

do something
- - - - - - - - -
do something else

Wich one do I use for the automa ?

The one on top, the bottom or both ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
vdesrochers wrote:
There's an automa card (that I don't have in front of me) where the summer action says something like :

do something
- - - - - - - - -
do something else

Wich one do I use for the automa ?

The one on top, the bottom or both ?


You place workers on all the actions listed for the current season, as you would in Viti Essential. So I your case you'd place workers on "do something" and "do something else" (assuming I understood your question correctly). I must admit though, that I've never seen those two actions on the board .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's one action with two parts in it separated with ------------

So if I understand, I do both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
vdesrochers wrote:
It's one action with two parts in it separated with ------------

So if I understand, I do both.


If I recall correctly one of those actions is only on the regular board, and the other is only on the Tuscany extended board. You would do the action that is on the board you are using. Read carefully in these cases as some of the actions on one board are similar (but not identical) to actions on the other board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you Reverand !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
vdesrochers wrote:
It's one action with two parts in it separated with ------------

So if I understand, I do both.


Ah, now I understand.

That line is a change in Viti Essential Edition, which I don't have (I checked the files for it instead), compared to the Automa cards from Full Tuscany, which have an "or" instead of the line.

The action above the line is used, when you're playing with the base game board and the action do not exist on the extended board.

Similarly, the action below the line is for when you play with the extended board and it doesn't exist on the base game board.

The reason for this is that that the extended board replaces an action space from the base game board.

Hope that makes sense?

EDIT: ninja'ed
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Desrochers
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense. Thank you all for the quick responses !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Nabedian
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
All out of bubblegum
mbmbmbmb
mortenmdk wrote:
Here's a draft for rules that brings Automa up to speed with Tuscany Essential: http://densyvendesans.dk/publicfiles/viticulture/AutomaForTu...


I don't see any mention of placing the Automa scoring token on the Win spot of the score track as I do in the Viticulture EE Automa rules. Is this still a setup step? And the end game trigger is still 7 years?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Bolyard
United States
Oak Grove
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mortenmdk wrote:
vdesrochers wrote:
It's one action with two parts in it separated with ------------

So if I understand, I do both.


Ah, now I understand.

That line is a change in Viti Essential Edition, which I don't have (I checked the files for it instead), compared to the Automa cards from Full Tuscany, which have an "or" instead of the line.

The action above the line is used, when you're playing with the base game board and the action do not exist on the extended board.

Similarly, the action below the line is for when you play with the extended board and it doesn't exist on the base game board.

The reason for this is that that the extended board replaces an action space from the base game board.

Hope that makes sense?

EDIT: ninja'ed

So just to be crystal clear, I'd like to reference the card Automa 20.
For summer, do I only block the TRADE ONE FOR ONE space, and nothing else if this card comes up in summer?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
JJtheJetPlane wrote:
mortenmdk wrote:
Here's a draft for rules that brings Automa up to speed with Tuscany Essential: http://densyvendesans.dk/publicfiles/viticulture/AutomaForTu...


I don't see any mention of placing the Automa scoring token on the Win spot of the score track as I do in the Viticulture EE Automa rules. Is this still a setup step? And the end game trigger is still 7 years?


Any rules not directly overridden are still in effect. So, yes, you place the token on the "Win" spot and end the game after 7 years.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten Monrad Pedersen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dbolyard wrote:
So just to be crystal clear, I'd like to reference the card Automa 20.
For summer, do I only block the TRADE ONE FOR ONE space, and nothing else if this card comes up in summer?


Yes, that is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.