$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.32

6,586 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing for "After you play a season card" triskel effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Szymas
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Game situation last night (I don't remember the card names, so please forgive me):

Player B played a card that let him initiate a clash (lets say Warlord).

In the midst of that clash, Player B would like to trigger an advantage card that reads "after you play a season card, add one clan to a place where you're present."

Does Player B need to wait until the completion of the clash (and thus the Warlord card) to trigger the advantage card, or can he trigger the advantage card in the middle of the clash because he has already 'played' the action card?

(We ruled that he needed to complete the action card before he could trigger the advantage card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you have to wait the end of the clash, it's in a margin frame p. 7, just above the Geis card.

3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.