GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 83.77
35% of Goal | 27 Days Left
My question refers to the example given in the rule book at the top of page 12, showing a before and after of shifting cars in a safety zone:
Rules of 8.3.2 (pg 11) state to "...start with the cars closest to Zone End marker and begin shifting them into the innermost lane...Proceed sector by sector towards the start of the Safety Zone."
Also - "Any car that is moved down and would occupy a space currently occupied by another car will displace the car....forward."
Ok, back to example on page 12:
Car #22 moves down and displaces #1, 1 space forward. Now #1 is below #10. When #10 moves down, shouldn't it displace #1 another space forward, to behind #85? The final picture shows #10 ahead of #1, but I am not sure how it got there.
It says to start from the zone END marker, which is the solid green, so #10 shifts down 1st, #1 is next (inside lane first) but is already in the inner most lane, and then #22 shifts down, pushing #1 & #10. It's better to be out front.
In my mind, I had reversed where the end and start tokens would be.
Makes perfect sense now.