$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 120.79

7,270 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force Throw Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yul Beauchamps
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So I'm prepping for the upcoming preview event and I was reading over some of the card images and the rules online. I'm curious about the force throw card. Does a number with a + symbol count for doing damage. What I mean is if I remove a die showing a '+2', would that deal 2 damage? I know that normally those die only act as modifiers but I'm not sure how that interacts with card abilities.

http://star-wars-destiny-card-game.wikia.com/wiki/Force_Thro...

My guess is that it would do 2 damage but since it's too early for FAQ's...who knows?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sherri Fillingham
msg tools
mb
According to the Rules Reference (page 8), "The value is the number that is listed above the symbol."

It doesn't differentiate between a modifier or other numbers (beyond saying that blanks and specials are zero). So my guess is that you are right, and that a +2 would have a value of two.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Borders
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
I was looking for the same answer. I have been playing it where it counts the modifier also.

I don't know which is the correct way though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott C
United States
Troy
OH
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Modified dice have values. Card effects that refer to a die's value can target modified dice.

Card effects that instruct you to resolve a (single) die cannot resolve a modified die. The difference in wording is intentional.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.