$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 61.49

4,393 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Survival Instinct (core 81) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich S.
United States
North Hollywood
California
flag msg tools
Well, this is just silly.
mbmbmbmbmb
Do The other disengaged enemies become exhausted as well, or just the enemy targeted by the Evade action?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Floresville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say just the enemy you Evaded. The rest would disengage, but stay ready. I feel like the card would use different wording or explicitly say otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A single Search in the rules reference gives:
Rules Reference page 11 wrote:
Any time an enemy is evaded (whether by an evade action, or by card ability), the enemy is exhausted (if it was ready) and the engagement is broken. Move the enemy from the investigator’s threat area to the investigator’s location to mark that it is no longer engaged with that investigator.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
The card tells you to disengage from other enemies, not to evade them. Disengaging does not imply evading or exhausting.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Smith
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wouldn't the enemies immediately engage you again if they didn't exhaust as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
They would, if you stayed at the same location. But you played Survival Instinct to move away, right?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Floresville
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kaic wrote:
Wouldn't the enemies immediately engage you again if they didn't exhaust as well?


Not if you love move to another location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Shanowitz
United States
Bristol
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that the wording on the card in reference would help:

SKILL
If this skill test is successful during an evasion attempt, the evading investigator may immediately disengage from each other enemy engaged with him or her, and may move to a connecting location.


The enemy that was evaded now becomes exhausted and unengaged as normal. Other enemies that you are engaged with will unengage and go back to the current location, unexhausted. You then move to a connecting location.

You basically evade one enemy then run away from the rest of them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emily Dickinson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Eyefink wrote:
Not if you love to another location.


Have you been reading my Skids & Agnes fanfiction?
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Smith
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mplain wrote:
They, would, if you stayed at the same location. But you played Survival Instinct to move away, right?


Lol, that's what I get for commenting without looking at the card first... Yes, you do move away....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.