$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Guilds of London» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gog & Magog and orthogonal adjacency rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If three players all have 1 liveryman on a guild which is going to resolve, and two have orthogonally adjacent master pawns, and the third has Gog & Magog, who wins the tie?

I think Gog & Magog wins all ties, so orthogonally adjacency doesn't matter in this case.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Smith
United Kingdom
Stockport
Cheshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play the Gog and Magog check takes place before the adjacency check, which makes this powerful (so maybe we have that wrong).

Very interested to hear more views.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
battlepuppy wrote:
We play the Gog and Magog check takes place before the adjacency check, which makes this powerful (so maybe we have that wrong).

Very interested to hear more views.


Correct!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
mbmbmbmbmb
But does it break all ties or just ties for first place?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnBandettini wrote:
But does it break all ties or just ties for first place?



'all ties' - so Mr Gog/Magog will get second place every time if tied with one or more other '2nd place' players.

Same applies to the Plantation.

And to ties at the end of the game too devil
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tony
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.