$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.13

4,539 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.6% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boss Abilities Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Babel
msg tools
For bosses with abilities like Eumelia's Alluring Melody or Urulok's Hurricane Wind that don't specify when they happen, is that an effect each Dark cycle or only once when they spawn and that's it?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugenio Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
All the habilities that are written in black are like 'ongoing' effects, you have to care of them each darkness cycle

Not sure about Eumelia, where did she appear? Is she a new agent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew H
United States
West Chester
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
eu7getafe wrote:
Not sure about Eumelia, where did she appear? Is she a new agent?


She is a mini boss in the new expansion "Shores of Kanis".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Babel
msg tools
eu7getafe wrote:
All the habilities that are written in black are like 'ongoing' effects, you have to care of them each darkness cycle

Not sure about Eumelia, where did she appear? Is she a new agent?


That's what I thought at first but then reading the Q3 patch The Rat King's stages makes me question it. If every Darkness cycle The Rat King stage 2 uses One with Shadows to go into Shadows, then uses Assassinate and loses shadows, what was the point? Why even print that on the card? Also Why would Orcneas' War Drum's specifically say Each Darkness Cycle if this would happen every darkness cycle anyway?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugenio Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
About The Rat King:

He gains Shadows at the start of each Darkness Cycle. If he cannot attack any hero he keeps Shadows

About Orcneas:

The card specifies that 3 grubbers appear at the start of each Darness Cycle. It's relevant cause this grubbers are going to be active this Darkness Cycle. Think about u get a Darkness Card that activates Minions before Bosses. U will "activate" Orcneas and his abilities after minions activation, so this 3 that Orcneas spawns will be useless until next DC
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Babel
msg tools
Okay cool that does make sense. Thank you for you help. One more question why do Syclopt's Scyltrap and IA's Freezing Wind and Primordial specify "When this figure activates..."?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugenio Andrés
Spain
flag msg tools
swgbabel wrote:
Okay cool that does make sense. Thank you for you help. One more question why do Syclopt's Scyltrap and IA's Freezing Wind and Primordial specify "When this figure activates..."?


I find it unnecessary, but the text is clear in case u doubt when to apply it thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.