$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.83

7,315 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mistfall: Heart of the Mists» Forums » General

Subject: Some questions after a second play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sébastien
Belgium
Brugge
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the first game was a bit of a mess, I ran a solo game that ran a lot smoother. Apparently allies are key and the rulebook stating that they are optional felt like a trap. They should probably specify that allies are recommended.

Anyways. During the final encounter (quest one) does the villain ability through which all hunters attack at the start of the defense fase trigger before or after assigning an attacker to an ally (and by consequence does the ally block the special attack and thereafter the regular attack?)

Can you buy new abilities at any point during your turn and use them immediately?

If you put a daze token on an enemy as a reult of a reflex in response to an attack does it diminish the attack power right away? (Shield block iirc)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1. This is triggered before assigning.

2. Yes. Simply put, you can treat purchasing new abilities as a Fast Action.

3. The damage is already dealt (generated), so that would be a no.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sébastien
Belgium
Brugge
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers.

If you trigger a card action through another card, (additionally you may perform a weapon action...) do you

1) pay the full cost of the triggered action
2) can the second action be a regular action if you already took one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes, the cost needs to be paid in full (discarding cards, generating Enemy Focus).

2) As per "Embedded Actions" (p. 14 rules, you'll also find an example there explaining the whole thing, then the info is also available on p. 20 in the Glossary), the second Action can be any Action. If it is a Regular Action or an Ally Action, it does not count as expending one, thus expending none of the Hero Turn limits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.