GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left


 Thumb up
2 Posts

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Shadows of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged attacks confirmation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AGN1964 AGN1964
msg tools
I think the rules are clear: "Harm" reduction for long range attacks is done by reducing the actual damage done. For each square over 2 squares (in normal circumstances), reduce the damage by one.

It that right? I was expecting the rule to change the number of dice - one less attack die or one more defense die, etc, because dice rolls are important to the game. But the wording seems clear that it is damage points, not number of dice, that change.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Cary
United States
flag msg tools
You are correct. You reduce damage, not dice when your range goes past 2.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.