$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 78.69

5,307 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

A Feast for Odin» Forums » Rules

Subject: upgrade a cattle tile on stable? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luish Moraes Coelho
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Cow and sheep go always straight to the stable? I think so.

but once there, can they be removed to be upgraded?

thanks!

edit : typo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they are different than those placed on the main board "grid".

You can remove and upgrade them, you can also use them for feasts if you need to.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luish Moraes Coelho
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!

the enphasis on the rule that we could never remove a tile from the board made me doubt.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan M
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Possibly a related question, If cattle are put into stone/long houses, do you still get the points for them? I assume yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
mbmbmbmbmb
Mools wrote:
Possibly a related question, If cattle are put into stone/long houses, do you still get the points for them? I assume yes?


They don't fit in houses. Try it!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan M
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, nice catch, thanks. I've just bought the game and read the rules but haven't had a chance to play it yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek
United States
Brazil
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
woodnoggin wrote:
Mools wrote:
Possibly a related question, If cattle are put into stone/long houses, do you still get the points for them? I assume yes?


They don't fit in houses. Try it!


This is good information! I just came to post this question, but now I don't need to. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Martin
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
From my understanding stating in the rules, you can not use them as food for the feast. They are classified as non-food. But they can be upgraded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
One of the best gaming weekends in Ohio since 2010. Search facebook for "BOGA Weekend Retreat" for more info!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
rudder wrote:
From my understanding stating in the rules, you can not use them as food for the feast. They are classified as non-food.

This is wrong. They are allowed to be used for the feast.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rudder wrote:
From my understanding stating in the rules, you can not use them as food for the feast. They are classified as non-food. But they can be upgraded.


Somewhere in the forums here there was official confirmation that sheep and cattle can be used in the feast, in fact there is at least one occupation card that is triggered when you do so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Martin
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
sorry I miss read this in the rules. This will be very helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.