$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 82.66

5,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule 11 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gary g
msg tools
mbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
So to Interrogate:

Some confusion on placing enmity.

The rule says If no province has enmity on it then you may place and get a glory, ok done. We'll call this Glory for 'initial enmity'

Then it says place one of your enmity stickers on the advisor.

1) So can everybody do this and place their own enmity on advisor they just won't get the 'initial enmity' glory?

Even though someones interrogated, in a next game someone else may pull that Advisor so they'd want to interrogate them also if theirs an Glory in the passage, right?

2) Theres also some tricky wordplay on the end of the rule. Enmity increases the cost to hire that advisor by one gold for that player per enmity. So is their a way to add more enmity per each player or lets say everybody runs through this advisor and addes 1 enmity each then it becomes the gold value +4 of all enmity on sticker?

3) Also some advisors come with + glory on face value. We have been just adding the glory in as the Advisor is recruited into Council room. Or is it to gain glory on 'initial interrogation' only?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casual Tryhard
msg tools
1) Yes

2) ...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Only your own stickers increase the hiring cost. If for some reason you want to recheck an advisor you already have a sticker on (maybe you forgot their number or are worried that you might have missed something the first time), you're meant to add another sticker - which makes them still more expensive for you to hire.

The rules don't address additional stickers directly, but do clearly say "when you interrogate, place a sticker", so in this case I don't think the rulebook is ambiguous.


3) You're right. You get the glory from "notable" advisors as soon as you hire them (and lose it if they're stolen). This is one thing the game spoils in the initial rules although it's not something you'll ever see happen in Game 1.

Also, I just gotta say...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
What the hell kind of a society gives someone "glory" for torturing a carpenter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shad Strand
United States
White Bear Lake
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hexprone wrote:
3) You're right. You get the glory from "notable" advisors as soon as you hire them (and lose it if they're stolen). This is one thing the game spoils in the initial rules although it's not something you'll ever see happen in Game 1.



Slightly hijacking this thread but could someone tell me If you keep an advisor that has glory on it do you get the glory in the next game or does this only occur if you hire them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gandorf wrote:
Hexprone wrote:
3) You're right. You get the glory from "notable" advisors as soon as you hire them (and lose it if they're stolen). This is one thing the game spoils in the initial rules although it's not something you'll ever see happen in Game 1.



Slightly hijacking this thread but could someone tell me If you keep an advisor that has glory on it do you get the glory in the next game or does this only occur if you hire them?

I'm reasonably sure that you do get the glory, and that itcounts as one of the carried items described on page 5:
Quote:
Have each player place their glory marker on the glory track (17). Your
glory total resets to zero each game, though in later games it is possible
to start a game with a small amount of glory from items that will carry
over from game to game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.