$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 113.76

6,964 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Warriors of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swarm of Bats VS Eagles' Call to Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Dexter
msg tools
mbmbmb
One of the Eagles call to battle cards allows you to eliminate an Eagle to nullify Nazgul leadership. If the Swarm of Bats is played then does the Free player have to still move and/or eliminate the Eagle? It would seem that the call to battle combat card would just go back to the pile and nothing would happen.

If so, that is kind of a bummer for the Shadow player since the next round the Free player can use the same Eagle combat card again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If Swarm of Bats as the lower initiative number, then the Call to Battle card is cancelled and no Eagle is eliminated.

savedbyhim01 wrote:
If so, that is kind of a bummer for the Shadow player since the next round the Free player can use the same Eagle combat card again.

Yes, but the Shadow card preserves a bunch of leader re-rolls for the current round.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.