$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.38

4,661 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thief's Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple cards per turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Doe
msg tools
Let's say we're into the C deck and we have amongst other stuff Alchemical Lab(turns Red into the other gems) and Glammer (turns Blue into other gems) already purchased. We pick up a red and a blue in the Split the Loot. (Maybe the rest is bags, infamy, or anything else. Doesn't matter.) Could I buy a card like Heist (cost: Green and white) using both these cards on the same turn. I know we couldn't have taken say two Reds and still picked up Heist using only Alchemical Lab because most cards are only good once per turn. This was just the first example I could find. Other combos I would assume also work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can do that. All cards can be used one per round (Exit Strategy being the exception), and you can use any/all the cards you have bought once per round.

You can also chain abilities. For instance...

You have a Blue Gem and need a Red Gem (and you don't have the Glammer)
- You could use the Bookie to 'Turn a Blue Gem into a Gold Bag'
- Then use the Legitimate Jeweler to 'Turn Gold Bag into Any Gem'

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Doe
msg tools
"Tap" to track I assume.
And thank you for the prompt reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.