$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.3

6,309 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dragonwood» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Wind Storm" Event Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart Jimenez
United States
flag msg tools
I was playing this game recently and after I used the last of my cards to capture a card, the Wind Storm event was revealed, requiring all players to pass a card to the right. Since I had no cards in my hand to pass, I house-ruled that I should not receive any cards and the player on my left simply passed the card to the player on my right, skipping me.

I would like to know if there is an official rule for that situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sjimenez237 wrote:
I was playing this game recently and after I used the last of my cards to capture a card, the Wind Storm event was revealed, requiring all players to pass a card to the right. Since I had no cards in my hand to pass, I house-ruled that I should not receive any cards and the player on my left simply passed the card to the player on my right, skipping me.

I would like to know if there is an official rule for that situation.


My guess is you receive a card but do not pass a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Kisgen
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:
sjimenez237 wrote:
I was playing this game recently and after I used the last of my cards to capture a card, the Wind Storm event was revealed, requiring all players to pass a card to the right. Since I had no cards in my hand to pass, I house-ruled that I should not receive any cards and the player on my left simply passed the card to the player on my right, skipping me.

I would like to know if there is an official rule for that situation.


My guess is you receive a card but do not pass a card.


That is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.