$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 119.93

7,233 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: double upgrade cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seb
msg tools
the rule says "There is no limit to the number of Upgrade cards a Hero
may have, and they are all always in effect."
However, as there are 2 cards of some upgrade cards, what happens if a hero equipes several times the same item: does the bonus/ability stacks ?
ex.1: 2 x "Ice blade: +1 die and +1 def in fights in your space" = "+2 dies and +2 def in fights in your space" ?
ex.2: 2 x "Hazmat suit: cancels one success from fire or corruption" = "cancels 2 success from fire or corruption" ?
ex.3: 2 x "Rail Gun: you gained Ranged" = "Ranged +1 die" for a non-ranged hero (get ranged, and then get the +1 die" or "+2 die for a ranged hero" ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Weber
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re: double Equipment cards
Shurikn64 wrote:
the rule says "There is no limit to the number of Upgrade cards a Hero
may have, and they are all always in effect."
However, what happens if a hero equipe several times the same item: does the bonus/ability stacks ?
ex.1: 2 x "Ice blade: +1 die and +1 def in fights in your space" = "+2 dies and +2 def in fights in your space" ?
ex.2: 2 x "Hazmat suit: cancels one success from fire or corruption" = "cancels 2 success from fire or corruption" ?
ex.3: 2 x "Rail Gun: you gained Ranged" = "Ranged +1 die" for a non-ranged hero (get ranged, and then get the +1 die" or "+2 die for a ranged hero" ?


From the way the rules are worded that would be the logical conclusion.
You could just view it as an upgrade to the respective item, e.g. a refined Hazmat with better stats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.