$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.3

6,309 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lisboa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sponsor an event with 2 "Take a decree" actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John John
msg tools
This situation came up on Tabletopia last night

A player played a treasury card wth 2 "Take a decree" actions on it to the royal court. That player also had 2 rubble set markers available to use for extra decree cards.

Does that player have the option to trade in 2 rubble set markers for a total of 4 decree cards?

The rule book says for "Take a decree": You cannot discard more than one Rubble Set marker when taking this action.

Then the example following it says: She can't discard the 2nd marker, because she can only discard one Rubble Set marker cube per turn...

So is the "one per turn" in the example an addendum to the "one per action" in the action description?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David da Silva
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
This situation also accured in my tabletopia game.

I've played it like this:
Take 2 decrees + optional 1 decree for discarding 1 rubble set marker.

If think you can never take 2 rubble set marker in your "whole" turn!
Your turn ends when the next players turn begin.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, hopefully: 2016 - Lisboa, 2017 - A Colony in Mars, 201? - Escape plan
mbmbmbmbmb
Thats is correct guys. You cannot discard more than one Set marker in your turn, does not matter how many do you take with the cards or noble's asction or rewards. Will check the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.