$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.06

4,644 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Black Riders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hunting the Ring - No Nagzul rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Simpson
United States
Elkridge
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For hunting the ring -
Card text says
"When revealed: Starting with the last player, each player must either return a Nagzul enemy engaged with him to the staging area, or make a Hide Test 2."

So, there are no Nagzul on the board... engaged or stagin area.

So I make a hide check 2.

What happens if I fail the hide Check? I am on Part 2...

Which says "When a player fails a hide test, each Nagzul enemy not engaged with a player engages that player..."

There are no Nagzul...

So does this mean that the Hobbits can basically throw a party, and the Nagzul are too far away to hear them??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, yes, there is no consequence to failing the hide test inherently in the quest card, you are correct, but there are other encounter cards that punish failing hide tests in the deck.
 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Simpson
United States
Elkridge
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok. So party on like Hobbits then!! Gamble that my next card draw is not a "if you failed a hide test" card. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.