$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 119.93

7,233 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Command Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rathma P.
Canada
flag msg tools
So the the Learn to play it says there's two actions.

The Activate System followed by Reveal mission, does this have to be played in that order?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
rathmax wrote:
So the the Learn to play it says there's two actions.

The Activate System followed by Reveal mission, does this have to be played in that order?


No. During every one of your turns in the command phase, you can reveal a mission, activate a system, or pass. The rebel player may voluntarily reveal the hidden base on their turn before doing one of these things. Once you pass, you get no more turns.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rathma P.
Canada
flag msg tools
ok thanks,

And why would the Rebels reveal itself and give away it's location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
rathmax wrote:
ok thanks,

And why would the Rebels reveal itself and give away it's location?

There times when it could be useful, such as if you plan on moving anyway, and the Death Star is camped in the system without ground forces; revealing the base would let you put your stuff all there to surprise attack the Death Star.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
rathmax wrote:
ok thanks,

And why would the Rebels reveal itself and give away it's location?

There times when it could be useful, such as if you plan on moving anyway, and the Death Star is camped in the system without ground forces; revealing the base would let you put your stuff all there to surprise attack the Death Star.


But the OP should be aware that it's a very edge case. I've played about 30 or 40 times now, and neither of us have ever voluntarily revealed our base.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
poshniallo wrote:
sigmazero13 wrote:
rathmax wrote:
ok thanks,

And why would the Rebels reveal itself and give away it's location?

There times when it could be useful, such as if you plan on moving anyway, and the Death Star is camped in the system without ground forces; revealing the base would let you put your stuff all there to surprise attack the Death Star.


But the OP should be aware that it's a very edge case. I've played about 30 or 40 times now, and neither of us have ever voluntarily revealed our base.

It is an edge case, but he did ask why you'd want to
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
poshniallo wrote:
sigmazero13 wrote:
rathmax wrote:
ok thanks,

And why would the Rebels reveal itself and give away it's location?

There times when it could be useful, such as if you plan on moving anyway, and the Death Star is camped in the system without ground forces; revealing the base would let you put your stuff all there to surprise attack the Death Star.


But the OP should be aware that it's a very edge case. I've played about 30 or 40 times now, and neither of us have ever voluntarily revealed our base.


It happened in PBF004: https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/23429700#23429700

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.