GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.96
25.4% of Goal | 29 Days Left
In the "Success" text in this section which begins "When hunting, laying snares, and whaling," it refers to "the whaling boat(s) you are using to perform the action."
But, going by the iconography on the actions board, you do not use or need a whaling boat in order to perform the Hunting Game or Laying a Snare actions.
I would like to confirm that, despite the text in this section, you need a whaling boat to perform the Whaling action but you do not need one (and cannot use one) to perform the Hunting or Laying Snares actions.
Correct, this is corrected/confirmed in the errata.