$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.4

6,680 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Shadowrift» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interesting Edge Cases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremy Anderson
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Frozen Ground: If a monster Rampages, it can take damage from 2 spaces in one turn, because it's moving twice.
The same is true of an Overgrowth-boosted monster.

Fist Flurry + Form of Wind: You ignore all text on any Attack you play while Form of Wind is in play. However, if you play Fist Flurry before Form of Wind you can play Form of Wind and then another attack that puts Fist Flurry back atop your deck.
More generally, you can get away with obtaining the full effect of attacks on the round you play Form of Wind, by playing them for full damage and then playing Form of Wind before you take the Wounds.
On the other hand, you're not allowed to discard a Skill from play at will - You only do so during Cleanup by not paying to keep it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.