$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.57

5,402 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep: Scoundrels of Skullport» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hall of Sleeping Kings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Mezzano
United States
Mooresville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Hi, this building allows you to take a fighter and rogue and to play an intrigue card. Does anyone know if you are allowed to go here if you do not have an intrigue card to play? Thanks in advance, the answer will decide the winner of a game I am currently
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Icarus8028 wrote:
Hi, this building allows you to take a fighter and rogue and to play an intrigue card. Does anyone know if you are allowed to go here if you do not have an intrigue card to play? Thanks in advance, the answer will decide the winner of a game I am currently

According to the FAQ at the end of the expansion rules p. 14:

Quote:
Completing Actions: You must be able to follow all of the instructions on
an action space in order to take that action. This includes paying the cost of
buying a Building, returning 2 Adventurers at the Three Pearls, playing an
Intrigue card at Waterdeep Harbor, and so forth.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Mezzano
United States
Mooresville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Brian, I did not see that in the rulebook. That really cleared things up. Unfortunately I got the short end of that ruling ha ha.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.