$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Kingdom of Heaven: The Crusader States 1097-1291» Forums » Rules

Subject: Use of Bad Weather response Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Waller
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
Bad Weather states that this card is played on any activated stack.

When you use 'Byzantine Fleet Lends Aid' the stack is technically not activated because you are playing an event and not activating a leader. Can Bad Weather be played in this case? (Obviously, wanting to cancel Naval Movement, although as the Byzantine card is an event it might not do that either....)

EDIT: I am going to answer this myself with NO because there are other specific cards which cancel Fleet Aid.

CORRECTION: Card IS cancelled by this Event. Confirmed by designer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.