Subject: Is anyone else impressed by the volume of balanced content? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neomaxim Noefaith
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As a hardcore miniatures war-gamer, I frequently watch my games take YEARS to add a wealth of diverse, fun, and (hopefully) balanced units to a game, and yet this Kickstarter, upon announcing an expansion add-on always has complete stats/abilities ready to show, highlighting both the breadth and depth of content available.

Right now going "all in" is getting quite pricey, but at the same times I am awed by the "volume" of gameplay $300-ish can buy you here.

Likewise, as a miniatures game designer, I can attest to how soul-crushing play-testing, and balance can often be. I am proud when a month of hardcore number crunching and testing might yield a handful of sincerely balanced scenarios or units, whereas this game out of the gates will have dozens, and dozens of the later.

All things aside... i'm just genuinely impressed and hope the game thrives and finds a player-base (which is the real test in the miniatures world). If so, they'll have funded years of cool retail releases, and a volume of content which could see a real competitive scene develop.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Ichimaru
msg tools
I have been wondering about the balance of this game. Do you mind if you could go on to explain why you think this game is so balanced. I feel like this is one of the factors that is giving me doubts about this game. I really want to like this but it's pretty hard to decipher how fun and balanced this game will be with the sheer amount of variables involved.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Kraus
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We're most/all of these models being added to the KS part of the original game? If so, that would speak to the balance as they were played with for years and I would guess, tweaked where necessary.
 Thumb up
 tip