$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.39

7,509 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hero Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tibus: Do non-champions card stay on the field? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Princeton Nguyen
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Do non-champion cards that are revealed on Tibus' turn stay on the field or are they sacrificed after the bonus abilty activates?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

if Tibus draws a card it always stays in front of him.
If he has a card of each faction in front of him, he will do 15 extra damage and sacrifice all of his cards.
Action cards in front of him do nothing once the faction ability was triggered and the combat gained except they can be used for the bonus damage as already mentioned.
You can get rid of them and sacrifice an action card if you would let him discard a card, the thief is well suited for this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All cards stay.

Tibus' champions are sacrificed if a player stuns them.
Tibus' actions and items are sacrificed if a player forces Tibus to discard cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
And Guards must be stunned first before other Champions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
marticabre wrote:
Tibus' champions are sacrificed if a player stuns them.


According to another post...

Roger the Alien wrote:
I had a small conversation with WWG at facebook:

1. The heist ability of the thief is useless vs. the shadow boss because he has no discard pile (he sacrifices all of his cards) and there is no other use for it, correct?

1) it's not completely useless: you could stun a champion in front of Tibus, which would then go to his discard pile. Then you can Heist it.


https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1672340/answers-wwg-regardi...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jayme Thysell
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Tibus has a discard pile and a theoretical sacrifice pile (which players share when they sacrifice cards). Cards in the discard pile are still in play, and cards in the sacrifice pile are out of the game.

When he sacrifices cards to do 15 damage, they go into the sacrifice pile.

If he is forced to discard a card, it goes into the sacrifice pile.

If you stun one of his champions, it goes to his discard pile.

If the Market deck runs out, you only shuffle in the sacrificed cards, not his discard pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.