$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.21

7,794 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Manhattan Project: Energy Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Workers on Pandemic Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Mason
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
What happens to the workers on the Pandemic Global Impact card when a new Global Impact card is drawn? Do the workers go back to peoples boards? Do they get destroyed? Or does it work as we played it where we didn't discard the card when a new one was drawn.

Also with that card when can you pay the science to release your worker?

I ran into this on my first game and this was our first red Global Impact card so we weren't sure since the rules said to discard it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Laurie
United States
Santa Maria
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It sounds like you played it correctly: The workers remain on the pandemic card and the card remains in play.

I've found that many players like to keep the global impact cards face up on the table even after they'be been resolved - as a reminder of what happened, and to tell the story of the game.

Regarding when to pay the science to get the worker back - players may do that at any time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Yein
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For clarification sake, when you remove a worker due to global events, can you remove them from a board or building spot and therefore free up those spot to be used again? If you could, when remove them from a stack, does the entire stack gets removed?

Or if you cannot remove them from the board or buildings, then what do you do if all your workers are at those locations?

And if you can, is there a priority, such as do you have to remove from your available worker pool first before you can remove from board buildings?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taed Wynnell
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oour question on this card was if the worker affected needed to be an unused worker, but we decided it could be one already on the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.