$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.41

7,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Complicated Question Post October Spoilers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Darlington
msg tools
designer
mb

So. You make a city Vaccinated. Now Faded are never added but "other disease cubes are added as normal".

What the HELL does that mean?

Let's imagine our CodA is blue. New York, a blue city, is a faded city. We make it Vaccinated. Later, we draw New York from the Infection deck - does blue come back?

Let's imagine the same thing but with a non-CodA city. Does it go BACK to being its original colour? We draw it from the Infection deck, we add one cube of that colour?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Darlington
msg tools
designer
mb
Another question:

The goal listed is "Vaccinate six cities".

If we begin the game with 3 cities vaccinated from a previous game, and then vaccinate 3 more cities, have we vaccinated 6? Or does it have to be 6 in the same game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the October and November boxes in this thread: Compiled FAQ (Spoilers Hidden, each month hidden Separately)

In short: if the vaccinated city was a Faded city, you don't add cubes anymore. But if you vaccinated a non-Faded city, you still add normal cubes.

About the goal: it's 6 vaccinated cities in total.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anny48 wrote:
Check the October and November boxes in this thread: Compiled FAQ (Spoilers Hidden, each month hidden Separately)

In short: if the vaccinated city was a Faded city, you don't add cubes anymore. But if you vaccinated a non-Faded city, you still add normal cubes.


Although note that if a non faded city outbreaks into a vaccinated faded city, you still add a cube to the vaccinated faded city of the non faded colour.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SteveD20 wrote:
So. You make a city Vaccinated. Now Faded are never added but "other disease cubes are added as normal".

What the HELL does that mean?


Work out what you would do if the city weren't Vaccinated. If you would have added a disease cube, the Vaccination doesn't change that, and you still add that cube, as you normally would without the Vaccination.

When you draw a Faded city from the Infection Deck, you'd normally add a Faded figure (which would trigger a Faded Outbreak if there were already 3 Faded - and no Quarantine Marker - there) but if the city is also Vaccinated, you just don't do anything. If you draw a non-Faded city, then, regardless of whether it's Vaccinated or not, you add a cube of the relevant colour to that city (or Outbreak, or interact with Quarantine).

The same applies to cubes/Faded from Outbreaks - the cubes still get placed (barring Quarantine/further Outbreaks) but Faded don't get added to Vaccinated cities.

So, the effects of Vaccination:
1) Work out what would happen if the city weren't Vaccinated.
2) Do that except ignoring any instruction to place Faded figures in Vaccinated cities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.