$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 113.81

6,966 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards like Hyperawareness - Limit ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Smith
United Kingdom
Pimlico
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the pump up abilities on cards like Hyperawareness unlimited providing you have the resources ? http://arkhamdb.com/card/01034
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think there is a limit except what you can afford to pay in resources.

The cards that do have limits seem to list that out explicitly.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milen Krastev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your resources is the limit.
Quick question about this card. Can I pump it after I pull the chaos token?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chamberlain
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Double check the timing chart in the rules reference guide for skill checks, but I believe you may not alter after the pull.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Broom
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
kmazut wrote:
Your resources is the limit.
Quick question about this card. Can I pump it after I pull the chaos token?


Unfortunately no, you can't, there is no trigger window available to do it in (Skill Test Timing, Rules Reference, Page 26)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
kmazut wrote:
Your resources is the limit.
Quick question about this card. Can I pump it after I pull the chaos token?


No.

If you look at the complete timing in the Rules Reference guide (pg. 26) you will see that there is no fast effect time window between drawing the token and resolving it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoenix Bird
Antarctica
msg tools
mbmbmb
Flamehearted wrote:


You do know the link that you posted actually answers your question right?

Is there any reason you think that answer isn’t correct?

Phoenix
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.