Kamisado» Forums » News

Subject: Kamisado Free Android App rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ali AVCI
Turkey
flag msg tools
new user
Hello everyone. I just registered to the forum.

I'm studying computer science in my country and I love game development with AI. So I decided to make Kamisado game to Android.

I used minimax algorithm for game core. But I am pretty new for Kamisado. So that difficulty may be weak. But I can improve AI with your helps. If you want to contact me, my skype : oceanjack35 .

For now, I just made single match version. You can also play 1v1 with your friends.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.alihan.kam...

I am waiting your reviews. Thank you!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federico
Italy
Val di Non
Trentino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for creating it.

The board could be easier to read by increasing the contrast between the colors, going for something more vivid.
On small screens the colored parts of the pieces are quite small. Have you tried to reverse the color scheme of the pieces, using a black/white character on a colored background with a black/white border? I don't know whether it would be an improvement, but I would consider trying it.

It would be nice to have the possibility to set up the board to study specific positions.

AI: how deep is it reading?
I tried only my usual opening, and Medium seemed to answer better than Hard on the first couple moves. But it's probably only because both read fewer than 8 (since Hard in the games I tried seemed to choose the most advanced move on the board not losing within 7).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ali AVCI
Turkey
flag msg tools
new user
Firstly, thank you for your reviews and suggestions.

As I said, I am pretty new to Kamisado, my algorithm may be fail sometimes.
That's how I made algorithm to sort all nodes :

List<Point> opponentPoints = node.board.getMovableTiles(!player1, (int)node.tile);//movable tiles for opponent