$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.41

7,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reading solo combat cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
When the action for the automa is combat, do you
Finish combat before reading the 2nd and 3rd parts?
Also during combat when determining resources, is the
Last non combat card the one you just drew?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav Weberup
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you do combat at the end of the move action as normal.

You only gain resources when you attack the automa, use the last drawn non combat card for resources (you should know what it is before you attack).
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Studley
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Who fell asleep in the rain? Did you fall asleep in the rain? Yes you did. Oh yes you did.
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. When combat happens, everything else stops until it is resolved. We us the previous non-combat card to determine resources, so you can use this information as you make your decisions about combat, just as you would know what resources you stood to gain in the multiplayer game.

Cheers, David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.