$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.93

4,798 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Risk Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Maneuver Attacking Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pod Cave
msg tools
new user
Can a attacker maneuver units into a disputed territory he has already expanded into to cause a battle?

Example player A moves 2 units into Players B territory that has 3 defensive units on his first turn. During his second turn Player A decides to maneuver 3 more units to outnumber Player B's three units.

Is this possible?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it is possible in accordance with Maneuver rules. Bear in mind that a third player cannot maneuver into a territory disputed by two other players. Lastly, this isn't allowed when Expanding. Hope I answered your question, and more. See this:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1658965/finer-points-rules-a...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pod Cave
msg tools
new user
I read the rules you posted, but it does not state that you can maneuver units as an attacker into a disputed territory. The manual that comes with the game only shows the defender maneuvering units into a disputed territory.

Could you please point out the exact verbiage that allows this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PJ Cunningham
United States
Greenfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Doesn't matter if you are the attacker or defender.

Page 11, under MANEUVER: "Relocate any number of army units from one territory you control to one other territory (up to two territories away) already under your control or in dispute."

The example on page 11 shows a player maneuvering army units into Poland, which he disputes. It doesn't say which player is the defender.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Skyrunner
msg tools
new user
I'm just a n00b, but the rules say that you can maneuver into disputed territory. It just says a 3rd party cannot also move into a disputed territory.

That's how we saw it at least.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.