$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.38

4,661 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Clank!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retroactive Swords? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Stalcup
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Loving this game so far, but my wife and I have one rules question.

Suppose I walk through a monster corridor and take 1 damage to get to a room. In that room, I pick up the minor secret that gives me two swords (or, scenario B: I get to the market and buy a crown that then activates the extra sword on my Mountain King in play).

Can I retroactively undo the damage I took in the passage earlier?

My wife and I decided for that game that we could NOT undo the damage, as thematically the damage had already been taken before the potion was acquired in the room (and the potion wouldn't have been acquired without suffering the monster damage), but we're wondering what the official ruling would be. Any help here?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dennen
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Hi Michael, you absolutely played it correctly by the official rules. No time travel sword fighting allowed!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.