4,511 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.4% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Milki Kaplanski
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
I'd love to make this as short and painless as possible, but will probably end up with a huge wall of text anyway, so, sorry for that in advance!

My Birthday is coming up and I feel like I've earned a little something this year. I have a couple of games I've been really wanting for a while, but I'm super picky with games and I often find something that bothers me (I'm a video game designer myself).

Here are some examples of games I found *almost* perfect, but that still had something that annoyed me:

My Fair Princess - Almost the perfect worker placement game for me, since I'm a huge Princess Maker fan, and if there was an official 2-player mode and it just had a little more story content and polish, we'd play it sooo much more.

The Big Book of Madness - would need more variation and flavour texts to get us to come back to it more often. It's just a little too bland on theme somehow.

Legendary Encounters: Alien - I love it.. and even my better half likes it. But it's too long, too fiddly, too bothersome to set and pack up.. we just never find/make the time to play it. And while we love the Alien movies and the art of the game, the theme just doesn't do it as much for us as we'd hoped. I think if they did a Legendary Encounters: Adventure Time game, that would hit the table quite often tho.

Imperial Settlers - too much downtime between turns, but otherwise we love it. Civ building is our thing, but we usually prefer how PC games implement it.

Dream Home - It's my hidden gem filler game, I just adore it! Wish there was more depth and variation tho. Bigger houses to decorate, more rooms, more tools... official solo rules. Expansions.... ;__;

Oceanos - Good filler for us, I adore the art and components. Lacks a little depth, just like Dream Home.