$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 87.6

5,751 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Boudicca: The Warrior Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Force March rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karl Hoche
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Romans force march into combat and if true, do the attacking Romans get a negative DRM for the first round and does the Force march marker come off after the first round of combat?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lem Tohver
Canada
Hamilton
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Hi Karl,

1) Can the Romans force march into combat

Yes, As per Case 7.2.1, Force March is a second move right after the first. You can enter combat after you move (unless you performed combat after first move -- Case 7.2.3).

2) Do the attacking Romans get a negative DRM for the first round and does the Force march marker come off after the first round of combat?

If the Roman has force marched, a Force March marker is immediately placed on the unit. As per Case 7.2.6, this marker will remain on the unit(s) and affect them until the next Roman Impulse. As per the modifier chart, the DRM applies only to the 1st round of combat of each combat (current one included) until the next Roman Impulse.

Lembit
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Nunez
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, also note the Boudicca addenda sheet from ATO mentions a "- 2 DRM for Roman if marked with a Force March marker (1st round only)" was omitted from the CRT. You can download it off their addenda page here:

http://www.atomagazine.com/errata.cfm

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Hoche
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Lembit and Andy for the help

I am very much enjoying this game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.