$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 67.3

4,711 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kanagawa» Forums » Rules

Subject: Identical landscape diplomas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the wild paint landscapes count toward the requirement of 2-4 identical landscapes? Say I have 2 yellow landscapes in my studio and 1 wild landscape of all 4 types. Does that count as 3 yellow landscapes or would I need one more yellow only landscape?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McKenzie
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not. The rules state that a wild "counts as any landscape". I'd assume that is for both painting and the collecting of diplomas...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Vos
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does not count as an identical paint symbol.
See response here from the designer: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1656370/three-questions-bru...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.