$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 97.66

6,232 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » General

Subject: How does recall work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustavo Sanchez
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I've looked around but can't seem to find the rules for recalling troops, including costs, limits to recall, etc.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bergman

Ohio
msg tools
new user
This is straight from the rules on their website...

"This unusual action costs an Art of War Card and is triggered at the end of the active player’s

turn. It allows the active player to bring back into play or from a game zone one, and only

one, Troop to the zone of the player’s God.

A recalled troop cannot be activated in that same turn and isn’t considered to be destroyed,

either.

A troop which is carrying an Omphalos can be recalled, but the Omphalos is then placed on

the ground of the Zone in which the Troop was previously located.

Can be recalled:

­ a destroyed troop

­ a complete troop on any zone

­ a troop which has lost figures, in which case the Unit is recomposed at full strength

in their God’s zone.

Cannot be recalled:

­ A Troop which has not yet entered the Battlefield (see Enter the Battlefield)."

The rough draft rules are here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1ology-HM9WZXprMlIta1hWcVU...
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Verheij
msg tools
mb
Do creatures and heroes get healed up too when recalled? that might be rather overpowered for one art of war card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only recall troops. No other units.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So this ability adds a level of versatility and usefulness to troop units.

In theory, you can charge in with a troop and whittle away at stronger units, then ressurect them and send them out again and again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aditya C
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and many of them have utility abilities to shore up your main units weakness or for extra synergy (i.e.: Eurytion with Amazons/Toxotai).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.