$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.82

7,695 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Deep Space D-6» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you stasis the Barrier when it's off board? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok so you kill the barrier to work on the core. But it still comes back on a 5. Can you stasis the barrier while it is dead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davin Nisser
United States
Sonora
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I'm pretty sure stasis ability specifies an active threat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HaNd_SoLo wrote:
I'm pretty sure stasis ability specifies an active threat.


I expect a die roll only affects an active threat, so how is the barrier resurrected on a 5 if it is not technically active? In fact you could make a pretty compelling argument that it is always active right to the end of the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davin Nisser
United States
Sonora
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I don't have the game in front of me. What is the text on the barrier?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry I was on the road.

3. Barrier
Protects core

5

Recharge Barrier
Return to play if destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davin Nisser
United States
Sonora
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
carbon_dragon wrote:
Return to play if destroyed.


There you go. When it is destroyed, it leaves play. Thus, it is inactive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.