$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.59

5,403 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the capital be in the swamp? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Bigney
Canada
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the swamp can't have citadels, and by my reading the capital is a kind of citadel; can the swamp be chosen as the capital, then?
(Please, no Monty Python references)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
The larger citadel model is a citadel in every respect. It just is used to indicate which Territory is the capital.

So no, it cannot be placed on the swamp.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
Canada
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, can the swamp not be chosen as capital?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hamrick
United States
Rocky Mount
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gyges wrote:
So, can the swamp not be chosen as capital?


Re-read Gyges post: ("So no, it cannot b placed on the swamp.")
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
Gyges wrote:
So, can the swamp not be chosen as capital?

The Swamp cannot be the capital.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Ferguson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Or the capital can't be on the swamp
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Buel
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you try to build the capital there, it will fall over and sink into the swamp.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
mbmbmbmbmb
dbuel wrote:
If you try to build the capital there, it will fall over and sink into the swamp.


But, then you should build another one, and that will fall over and sink into the swamp.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.