$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 83.24

5,536 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: Hand of the King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tying for zero members? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Person A has one member of a House, and the other players have zero. Person A has the family's banner.

Jaqen kills that House member, belonging to person A.

Now person A has 0 members of the House, and is tied with the other players for 0 members.

The rules say that if players are tied for a House after a companion card is used, the person who uses the card chooses who gets the banner.

In this case, with no-one owning any House members, does the banner go to a player, or back to the reserve?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
MrMT wrote:
Person A has one member of a House, and the other players have zero. Person A has the family's banner.

Jaqen kills that House member, belonging to person A.

Now person A has 0 members of the House, and is tied with the other players for 0 members.

The rules say that if players are tied for a House after a companion card is used, the person who uses the card chooses who gets the banner.

In this case, with no-one owning any House members, does the banner go to a player, or back to the reserve?


It goes back to the reserve
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bruno des Montagnes wrote:
MrMT wrote:
Person A has one member of a House, and the other players have zero. Person A has the family's banner.

Jaqen kills that House member, belonging to person A.

Now person A has 0 members of the House, and is tied with the other players for 0 members.

The rules say that if players are tied for a House after a companion card is used, the person who uses the card chooses who gets the banner.

In this case, with no-one owning any House members, does the banner go to a player, or back to the reserve?


It goes back to the reserve


Thanks! That was my house ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.