$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.06

7,663 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can snipers attack in same space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Bull
United Kingdom
Wolverhampton
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked at a previous thread about this but there seemed to be no definative answer.

Can non-modded ranged attackers fight in the same space as there own? The rule book suggests that they may attack a space far from there own, 'may' being the ambiguous word.

If a ranged fighter can't attack in the same space then are they defenceless when the sins player attacks them with a non-ranged attack?

Great game by the way, I just love the theme and world building.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Nojima
msg tools
mbmb
GameplayerOfTitan wrote:
Can non-modded ranged attackers fight in the same space as there own? The rule book suggests that they may attack a space far from there own, 'may' being the ambiguous word.


Ranged attacks can't be made in the same space (it's literally not "ranged" anymore). That being said, yes, "Shooter" class can still fight melee, just no benefits from any "Ranged" abilities/items.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Bull
United Kingdom
Wolverhampton
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as I thought. Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.