$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 90.84

5,908 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
37.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: (Surge) - Weaken, Focus: Can I choose not to Focus? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
If I have a SUrge that gives two things can I NOT take one?

I dont want to focus because one player can control my guys and just uses my own focus against me every turn. I want to just use the weaken part.

Wakrob
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Nope. Gotta use both or not use it at all.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, if both are on the same Surge ability, then you can't choose one and not the other.

Which card has this combo, by the way? I can't recall it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick T
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
No, if both are on the same Surge ability, then you can't choose one and not the other.

Which card has this combo, by the way? I can't recall it.


Elite snowtroopers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Patterson
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
CptBlood wrote:
If I have a SUrge that gives two things can I NOT take one?

I dont want to focus because one player can control my guys and just uses my own focus against me every turn. I want to just use the weaken part.

Wakrob

I assume this hero is Murne ( I don't have Bespin but I have looked at it) but you would be required to use both. If you're worried you might want to use it after Murne has activated and use an elite imp officer to order him to attack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.