$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 87.6

5,751 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.2% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 of the same Treacheries in threat area rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donnie L
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools


I drew 2 Frozen in Fears in a row and they're now both in my threat area. Can this happen? If so, does it cost me 3 actions now to move, fight or evade? Do I have to pass the will power twice to remove both of them back to back?

Stupid shit like this happens in every game I play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yeah exactly. 3 actions to do any of those actions, but the 2 will tests at the end can each get rid of these individually.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sal Paradice
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Related question for treacheries-can you assign damage or horror from failed checks to allies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, unless it says "direct" damage or horror, direct means you have to eat it yourself. (Example Wendy's Weakness, not sure offhand where else direct is used in current pool, it's somewhat rare)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Coene Peter
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
isn't this a unique card (has an * symbol before its card name).

on page 20 of the rule ref
Quote:
A card with the * symbol before its card title is a unique
card. There can be no more than one instance of each
unique card, by title, in play at any given time


so shouldn't the second treachery card be discarded?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mb
boedha wrote:
isn't this a unique card (has an * symbol before its card name).

I think the thing you're looking at might just be card jewelry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yeah, those stars in the corner are just frame artwork.
The Uniqueness icon is directly in front of the name, in the text field proper.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.