$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.27

7,419 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

An Infamous Traffic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Limits on Investments question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin

Brooklyn
New York
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at rule 1.7:
'As long as a company’s revenue is in a higher bracket than the one linked to the number of investments they have taken this turn, the player may take the invest action."

Looking at the Company Ledger graphics, it looks like if your Revenue is 0 or 1 you can do 1-2 investments, but reading this that's not the case? In order to do the 2nd investment your revenue would need to be in the "2" spot in the next bracket set?

thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
グース
Japan
目黒区
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Your first interpretation is correct. If you have 0 investments in one turn, but 0 or 1 revenue, you could take 2 investments (provided you don't lose revenue and drop a bracket - keeping in mind some enterprises cost 1 revenue).

Where do you felt like you read a rule contrary to thos?
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin

Brooklyn
New York
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation!

The wording in rule 1.7 was confusing me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
グース
Japan
目黒区
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No problem. The wording is a bit interesting, but in the situation where you have 0 revenue and 1 investment, the investment bracket you qualify for is 2 investments and since 1 < 2 you are able to take one more investment.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
mbmbmbmbmb
Well you're just moving up in to the limit. the investments is how many you've *done*. and you've not done it until AFTER the action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.