$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.79

7,568 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Barcelona: The Rose of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prestige Points - an important clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It seems that a few players are experiencing a 'runaway player' problem with Prestige. Since it never was the case in our playtests, we think it is due to a major misinterpretation of the rewards gained by playing Prestige cards.

Playing a Prestige card never grants any Prestige points! They only give Victory points.

The 'Top Hat' graphic on each card is misleading: it is only meant to indicate that the player gaining the last Prestige card in the game gains 4 VPs.

Hope this helps!

Francesco
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Buettemeier
Germany
Bremen
flag msg tools
Esst mehr Käsetoast!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
A good clarification. We ran into that also.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.