$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.14

6,892 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Paths to Hell» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double Time and move modifiers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
When do you remove double time modifiers?
It doesn't appear in 3,5 (markers removal) nor in 5,3 (double time)

As a corrolary, when do you apply the move and double modifiers vs foot (and moving target vs vehicles)?
Is it only during the move?
Or until the end of the turn?
I suppose the former for moving targets, as there is no marker to indicate if a unit moved or fired or did anything else. And thus, it would also be the former for double time targets.

Marc

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Eskubi
Spain
Bilbao
Vizcaya
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Marc,

5.3 Double Time
Units whose movement type is “foot” may move via Double Time and thereby gain three extra MP. However, such movement may not begin, end, or pass through hexes adjacent to enemy units. In addition, a unit may not employ Double Time on consecutive turns; once a unit has finished using Double Time, mark it with the corresponding marker as a reminder.


The "Double Time" marker is a reminder to let you know you already had move that unit using the "Double Time" (you can't use this type of movement on consecutive turns). When you move a unit using "Double Time" and ends the movement must be marked with the "Finished" and "Double Time" markers. When conclude the turn, lets say, turn 1; you remove the "Finished" marker (Rule 3.5) and leaves the reminder marker of "Double Time" to let you know can`t use that type of movement again in turn 2. In turn 2 you active the unit marked with the "Double Time" to move, in this moment you remove the marker because already know can't use the "Double Time" marker.

You apply the movement modifiers whe the enemy move his units. Just when moving.

Best
Niko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.