$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.95

4,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.2% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Objectives tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bertrand Willot
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
HI,

We played the first operation this afternoon, and we had to stole 3 documents on the map (represented by 3 objectives token).

Do the documents occupy a place in the inventory ?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Eyrin wrote:
HI,

We played the first operation this afternoon, and we had to stole 3 documents on the map (represented by 3 objectives token).

Do the documents occupy a place in the inventory ?


I undestand you ask the question, but no, they do not (only equipment tokens in the inventory).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bertrand Willot
Belgium
Namur
flag msg tools
Many thanks,

so when 1 commando pick up the document, the group gain the token, or it's belong to the commando ? And then, if the commando die is the group keep the token ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Eyrin wrote:
Many thanks,

so when 1 commando pick up the document, the group gain the token, or it's belong to the commando ? And then, if the commando die is the group keep the token ?



When you complete an objective, you remove the objective token. Picking up the equipment = objective completed. We consider that once you picked up the documents, if one commando leave the terrain, he carries the documents and the objectif is a success.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toco
Belgium
Oost-Vlaanderen
Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
designer
Thank you DjaliRiot and chadnorth !
mbmbmbmbmb
Aaaaah, ok. I played this operation yesterday. I made each commando who picked up a triangular objective, to carry it to the exit trapdoor.

So that's not necessary? Just picking up (removing) the objective token is enough? That's a lot easier!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.