$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 53.71

3,951 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thief's Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: Changing dice values multiple times rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Amsterdam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: if I have:

- a card that changes a white gem into anything else and
- a card that changes a red gem into a gold bag

.. can I then pick a white gem, turn it into a red one and then make it a gold bag?

Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can!

You can use each card once (unless noted), and thats just what you are doing. Comboing cards is a big part of the strategy in the game.

Just remember that if a card says something like:

- After splitting, if you have 1 red gem, buy an additional card

You won't get this bonus if you change a white gem into this red gem, because you never had that red gem immediately after the splitting phase.


*At least this is the way I've been playing it, which I assume is correct to the rules
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Van Zandt
United States
South Ogden
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
PlayTMG.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:

*At least this is the way I've been playing it, which I assume is correct to the rules

That is correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.