$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 121.83

7,315 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demolitions Action Question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play a Demolitions Action after your opponent discards one or more cards even if there are not any friendly units in a fortification hex?

Just curious whether you can play it just to get the card out of your hand even if you can't remove a fortification. Never had this situation come up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, should have looked in the rules.

A24.1 Actions may be announced by either player at any time via a Fate card played from the hand so long as that Action's listed condition or prerequisite is met.

So, demolition action prerequisite is met. It can be played.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonia
Germany
Aachen
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting. Was thinking about this as well the other day. But was too lazy to look it up.
Actions are different to Orders then. Because after using a Move Order at least one chit must be physically moved to another hex.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Huffman
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jackson, don't forget that Demolitions or Hidden Unit can be played after and Event mandating the discard of a card too! I should know better than to quote rules from memory!!!

(Thanks, Heren and Michael!!)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HEEREN Xavier
Belgium
Liège
Lièe
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
huffman123 wrote:
Jackson, don't forget that Demolitions or Hidden Unit can be played after and Event mandating the discard of a card too!


Are you sure about that ?

A31 Demolitions : [...] Involuntary discards due to an Event [E57
and E61] don’t count. [...]

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Olsen
Denmark
Ringsted
Danmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
huffman123 wrote:
Jackson, don't forget that Demolitions or Hidden Unit can be played after and Event mandating the discard of a card too!


Sorry, but that is not correct. Demolitions can only be played if cards are discarded due to "passing". Please see A31
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.