$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.31

5,185 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.7% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hero Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another Tibus question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Beau Chambers
msg tools
So the way I've been playing the solo rules are this:
1. All cards stay in front of Tibus until removed as per Tibus rules.
2. Action and Item cards ATTACK amounts are only counted on the turn they are revealed.
3. Champion ATTACK amounts are counted on the turn revealed AND on each subsequent turn until removed from play.

Is this correct or is there another way others have been playing?

By the way... Tibus is TOUGH...

Beau
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T Tube
United Kingdom
Portsmouth
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Beau,
As I understand it;

1. Yep, what you said: All revealed cards remain with Tibus until 1 of each faction is present, at which point all will be removed for an additional 15 Combat.

2 & 3. Only the combat from the card just revealed is counted, Action, Item or Champion.

• Champion attack amounts are not counted on subsequent turns.
• Guards defend Tibus and other Champions.
• Champions can be stunned or dealt combat damage to move to Tibus’ discard pile.
• Action or Item cards can be removed via discard a card ability played on Tibus.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MadLad Designs
United Kingdom
UK
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
2. The damage amount is the cost of the card revealed (the gold in the top-right), not the combat strength of the card.

Tibus does not use any other card(s) to attack except the card revealed on that turn.

Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.